REFINED RHENISH

LIGNITE PRODUCTS

Our Refining business develops bespoke supply solutions for energy and steam and for process carbons used in environmental protection.  The company is a reliable supplier offering a highly secure supply thanks to in-house production and a seamless logistics operation. Our Refining business offers both industrial and private customers a range of products and services tailored to the needs of the market as an experienced specialist with a high level of technological and procedural expertise.

As a wholly-owned subsidiary of RWE Power AG it offers the best of both worlds, combining the solution-focused approach and customer proximity of an SME with the capacity and independence of a large corporation.

 

You can find more about the company here.

PRODUCTS FOR INDUSTRY AND THE ENVIRONMENT

LE Lignite Energy is a low-cost and high-quality industrial fuel, obtained by refining Rhenish lignite. Energy-intensive industries in particular can benefit from the economic and technical advantages it offers.

Rotary hearth furnace coke (HOK Activated Lignite) is a low-cost and effective sorbent for treating emissions and wastewater.

It is manufactured by activating local lignite in a rotary hearth furnace process, and offers a number of advantages.

LSC Lignite Special Coke is a fine-grained carbon concentrate used in metallurgical, chemical and other industrial processes. LSC is manufactured from Rhenish lignite and stands out thanks its low price and long-term availability.

We produce and market around five million tonnes of our own refined products every year, and deliver to around 3,500 business customers at 15,000 locations. We are constantly developing and are continuing to invest in our future.

WILHELM WINTERBERG, MANAGING DIRECTOR, RHEINBRAUN BRENNSTOFF GMBH

News

CAREERS

CONSUMER PRODUCTS

Cosy warmth for a cold winter’s night, briquettes for the barbecue on a hot summer day... Discover more about our consumer products.

Veredlungsprodukte aus

rheinischer Braunkohle

Das Geschäftsfeld Veredlung entwickelt individuelle Lösungen für die Versorgung mit Energie, Dampf und Prozesskohlenstoffen für den Umweltschutz. Dank eigener Produktion und eingespielter Logistik ist das Unternehmen ein zuverlässiger Lieferant, der eine hohe Versorgungssicherheit gewährleistet. Als erfahrener Spezialist mit hoher Technik- sowie Verfahrenskompetenz bietet das Geschäftsfeld Veredlung Industrie- und Privatkunden eine marktorientierte Produkt- und Leistungspalette.

Das einhundert prozentige Tochterunternehmen der RWE Power AG verbindet das Beste aus zwei Welten: die Lösungsorientierung und Kundennähe eines Mittelständlers mit der Leistungsfähigkeit und Souveränität eines großen Konzerns.

 

Hier können Sie mehr über das Unternehmen erfahren.

Produkte für Industrie und Umwelt

LE Lignite Energy ist ein preisgünstiger und hochwertiger Industriebrennstoff, der durch Veredlung aus rheinischer Braunkohle gewonnen wird. Von seinen wirtschaftlichen und techno­logischen Vorteilen profitieren insbesondere energieintensive Branchen.

Herdofenkoks HOK® ist ein preisgünstiges Sorbens für eine effektive Abgas- und Abwasserreinigung.

Es wird aus heimischer Braunkohle durch Akti­vierung im Herdofenverfahren hergestellt und bietet zahlreiche Vorteile.

LSC Lignite Special Coke ist ein feinkörniges Kohlenstoffkonzentrat, das in metallurgischen, chemischen und anderen industriellen Prozesse eingesetzt wird. Hergestellt aus rheinischer Braunkohle überzeugt LSC durch günstige Preise und langfristige Verfügbarkeit.

Wir produzieren und vermarkten pro Jahr rund 5 Mio. Tonnen Veredlungsprodukte aus eigener Herstellung und beliefern rund 3.500 Geschäftskunden an 15.000 Standorten. Wir entwickeln uns kontinuierlich weiter und investieren in unsere Zukunft.

Wilhelm Winterberg, GESCHÄFTSFÜHRUNG RHEINBRAUN BRENNSTOFF GMBH

Aktuelles

Karriere

Produkte für
Konsumenten

Wohlige Wärme für einen kalten Winterabend, Grillbriketts für die Barbecue-Party... Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Produkte für Konsumenten.